Had I already mentioned that the three week trip I just come from (which was totally awesome!) I had planned myself? No, well that’s because I kinda forgot that one too. Anyways I díd plan this myself, with a little help from dad to look for apartments to stay in, but it was my idea to visit Prague, in the Czech Republic. I got the idea to go there from (yes Nina) a J-drama, Nodame Cantabile. I wanted to visit Vienna because I had read in a book that it was a lovely place, which it totally was! You Vienna-people sure have something to be proud of! I don’t really know why I wanted to go to Zadar, Croatia, but I guess it just kinda happened 😉

In this trip I’ve done 3 goals:
#63 Go to a museum
#68 Learn to say I love you in 15 languages
#86 Climb up  high and yell something

When I was in Prague, we made a little trip to the village Kutna Hora. There I visited an alchemy museum. It was veeery small and veeery boring, we were finished in less than a half hour!
At first #68 was: Learn to say I love you in 10 languages, but then I realised I already knew how to say it in 7 languages, thus that wasn’t a real goal, so I changed the number. But let me make a small list of what I already knew:

Dutch – Ik hou van jou
English – I love you
German – Ich liebe dich
French – Je t’aime
Japanese – Aishiteru
Chinese – Wo ai ni
Spanish – Te quiero

And yes, I do realise this is something anyone could know just by using Google, but that’s not how I got my ‘I love you’s. In Prague I asked a woman in a cute shop where they sold wooden toys for their  ‘ I love you’ and she told me: Miluju tě. I did the same in a restaurant in Croatia where the waitress told me: Volim te.
I loved doing #86!  I guess that’s something you have to experience, to understand the thrill of yelling something by which you don’t know who hears it and who doesn’t. I did this one at the Plitvice Lakes in Croatia. We had to walk a lot there but the reward we got was great, very beautiful lakes and waterfalls! At the end I looked at the view and I just had to yell something! But because I wasn’t really prepared, I didn’t know what to yell so I just screamed my own name >.<. And ofcourse: ARCTIC MONKEYS RUUUUULEZZ!
Yay, for one of my favorite bands! 😀

xx Michelle

